Home Page Banner Photo
Home Page Banner Photo
Home Page Banner Photo
Home Page Banner Photo
Home Page Banner Photo
Home Page Banner Photo

NIH Autism Center of Excellence

Marcus Autism Center chosen again as ACE!


Read more

Studies and Clinical Trials

We offer opportunities to participate in the most promising treatments.


Read more

What's happening in research?

Find out in our center and department newsletters.


Read more

The Atlanta-based pediatric research alliance
  • Image description
  • Image description
  • Image description
  • Image description
Home Page Banner Photo

Emory and Children's join PECARN

Emory and Children's Healthcare of Atlanta now part of nationwide pediatric emergency research network (PECARN)

Read more
Home Page Banner Photo

Have anemia? Now there’s an app for that!

Biomedical engineers have developed a smartphone app that uses photos of someone’s fingernails to determine whether the level of hemoglobin in their blood seems low.

Learn more
Home Page Banner Photo

Scientists track brain tumor turncoats with advanced imaging

To better understand macrophages, a type of immune cell which promotes tumor progression and masks tumors from the immune system’s scrutiny.that brain tumors recruit, scientists led by Dolores Hambardzumyan, PhD, developed advanced imaging techniques to visualize macrophages found in the brain tumors of living mice.

Read more

Upcoming Events

Thu Sep 19

9/19/19 Research Resources 101

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Fri Sep 20

PeRCS 9/20/19

10:00 AM - 10:45 AM

Fri Sep 20

Mon Sep 23

Tue Sep 24

ARC (Aflac Research Conference)

12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Mon Sep 30

Fri Oct 4

Mon Oct 7

Wed Oct 9

Epilepsy Focus Dinner 10/9/19

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Fri Oct 11

Mon Oct 14

K-Club 10/14/19

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Mon Oct 14

Wed Oct 16

CCIV Annual Symposium 2019

1:00 PM - 6:00 PM

full calendar

Find A Researcher

Browse by Last Name

faculty directory